Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rhody Hen Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angshadow351 22 days ago

Steak Tips and Eggs

My family and I went to the Rhode Hen Cafe this past Sunday and had an amazing dining experience. The cafe is small but that makes it all the more homey. Everyone was really friendly and made sure we were taken care of. I had the steak tips and eggs and they were cooked to perfection! Couldn't have asked for a better breakfast! Thank you!

Misterthurber 26 days ago

Two Egg, bacon or sausage, home-fries and toast

It was the morning of our anniversary. We'd never been to the Rhody Hen Cafe, and we were in the area, so we gave it a try. The place was packed, with a couple of people waiting for seats, which is always a good sign. People don't pack into bad eateries. Everybody, and I mean everybody, appeared to be having a good time. After we were seated, and served, we understood why. First rate. Everything. I highly recommend!

Day about 1 month ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

My boyfriend and I visit The Rhode Hen all the time- I've had omelettes, pancakes, and the classic bacon and eggs. But the Bacon Avocado Benedict is by far my FAVORITE dish. The bacon is nice and crispy, the eggs are cooked to perfection, the hollandaise is delicious and, in my opinion, avocado makes everything better. I always order it with a side of hash and mix that in too. YUM. I'm 6 months pregnant and my cravings are all over the place but this is something I could literally eat every single morning.

Busynana247 about 1 month ago

lobster Bacon Benny

My husband ordered this and shared with me the entire plate was beautiful each bite melted and the lobster was plentiful. Wonderfully done chef!

Steiner about 1 month ago

Autumn Omelet

Such an adorable spot and the food is SO good!!

Rpozerski about 2 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

This was one of the first dishes that I tried here and made me fall in love with the Rhody Hen. I liked that it wasn't super spicy, but the flavor was on point! My partner and I love to come here and try whatever specials they have to offer. It's always a delicious meal and everyone who works there is super nice!

Amberklaroche 2 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

The waitress was so friendly, prompt and personable! I got the hot kiss omelette with a bolo roll and it was fantastic! Can't wait to visit Rhode Island again and stop at the Rhody Hen Cafe and try something new!

Mschlenter 2 months ago

Veggie Benedict

The veggie benedict was phenomenal! All ingredients were very fresh and tasted great together. I highly recommend this dish if you're a veg lover like me!

Carlyn 2 months ago

Pancakes

We have always been beyond impressed by how great The Rhody Hen is! Everything we've tried is delicious and tastes like fresh, high-end, homemade food using high quality local ingredients. We love the unique eggs benedict choices, pancakes, and the juevos rancheros with carne asada. My husband and I look forward to the unique and tasty weekend brunch specials like the blueberry bread or s'mores french toast, but you can't go wrong with any of their classics. The staff treats you like a friend and the owner and her family are incredibly hard working and her girls are so sweet! We always bring our friends and family from out of town to The Rhody Hen Cafe and they always ask to come back on their next visits. Our favorite restaurant!

Callaparamedic 3 months ago

Chourico Benedict

Delicious! Wish the skin were peeled off the chouriço, but otherwise, it was one of the best breakfasts I could ever imagine. Perfect home fries too.

Robyn 3 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

An amazing omelet, with a comfy cozy touch. The plate is so filling, and just simply delish!!! Recommend HIGHLY!!!

Joan 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

I went to dinner on October 18 and had the chicken piccata. Delicious! Just the right amount of lemon flavor in a light sauce and fork tender chicken. I had it with mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables - fresh and cooked just right. Also was served a fresh, warm homemade roll right out of the oven. The service was the best. Everyone there is so friendly. Prices are reasonable and it beats cooking on a Friday night! I will definitely be back.

Gala976 3 months ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

My husband and I have been going to the Rhody Hen since

Egirczyc 3 months ago

Hash and Eggs

The house made corned beef hash is soo good! The eggs and potatoes were cooked perfectly as well. We are so excited to have found this gem in Pawtucket and can't wait for many more visits!! Thank you for the amazing service!

Jacp1023kt 3 months ago

Autumn Omelet

I love this place the autumn omelet was delicious my husband really enjoyed it We go to Rhody hen quite often it's our favorite breakfast spot and everything we have tried has been so yummy and delicious and the service and people are so amazing I'm so happy This spot is open I pray for their success and many blessings and we and all our friends will continue to support the rhody hen!! Please if you haven't checked them out yet please do you will not be disappointed!

Blandry113 4 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

We are foodies and cannot believe Rhody Hen Cafe opened so close to us! The huevos rancheros is an amazing breakfast dish... I have a hard time ordering anything else even though I know their chicken and waffles, Benedict, and pumpkin pancakes are equally amazing! All the ingredients are so fresh and when you have an egg dish, you KNOW these are farm fresh eggs, not store bought. The flavor combinations are so unique and perfect. Rhody Hen Cafe is the type of restaurant we'd drive into another state for their amazing food.... but they're right up the street so we can go all the time! If you haven't been, you will not be disappointed by ANYTHING on their menu! -Brianna and Eric

Taylor 4 months ago

Two eggs, home-fries and toast

Loved this basic classic breakfast! The eggs were cooked perfectly- light and fluffy scramble. And the toast was buttered from crust to crust. Love this place!

Elanas4 4 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

I have come here several times and had this dish every time!! I love it! The chicken is seasoned to perfection. The waffle adds sweetness to contrast the chicken. Spend a little bit extra for real maple syrup- worth it! And the coffee is amazing.

Daniellaforever16 5 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Delicious! Tiffany, the owner, is incredibly kind and attentive! The decor is so cute and makes you feel at home and welcomed. The food is to die for! I had the chicken and waffles with real maple syrup. I cannot wait to return and try their lunch menu. This restaurant is truly a hidden gem.

Spbarry79 5 months ago

Make Your Own Omelet

I've tried many items from The Rhody Hen since they opened but have been hard pressed to not order some type of omelet each time....The Hash Omelet is incredible and some of the special omelets (specifically the Steak Tip Omelet) have been fantastic.....I've often told people that the Rhody Hen opening was great for the city but they have ruined breakfast for me, I've yet to find a breakfast anywhere within 25 miles that is even close to comparable.....It is far and away the best breakfast in New England.

Tkbent1 25 days ago

Steak Tip Benedict

The Rhody Hen is a warm and cozy spot. The food was awesome. I ordered the steak tip Benny and my steak was marinated and cooked perfect! My husband ordered an omelette that was equally as delicious. The food was fresh and they have perfected the poached egg! It's our new favourites breakfast spot!

Vicky 26 days ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

I felt like I was in Mexico eating the huevos rancheros. The beef and eggs were tender and delicious.

Gerisbaby about 1 month ago

BLT

Awesome. So friendly and warm love this place❤️❤️❤️

Busynana247 about 1 month ago

Autumn Omelet

Just finished sharing the autumn omlet. Amazing fresh out of the box mixture I would'nt have thought to make at home. This was our first but not last visit. The menu has so many interesting items we will have no problem finding something each trip. Staff was so friendly you felt welcomed!

Dzenfae about 2 months ago

Steak Taco

The steak was unbelievable, melt in your mouth and flavored perfectly. I could eat these all day

Dlb1113 2 months ago

Pumpkin Pancakes

Pumpkin pancakes with real VERMONT maple syrup!!! AND Apple cider Mimosas (yes, plural) .... I cannot tell you how yummy !!! You NEED to get here! Such a cute, clean & comfortable place! What a find!!!

Marianadiazrdh 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

The steak steals the show on this dish! Seasoned perfectly!

Laurie 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

what can you say about a small place that has big flavors. I try to have a different thing off the menu and have never been disappointed. The Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada is far one of my favorites for the fact it's breakfast and a flavor of dinner time steak tips. Cooked to perfection. Congratulations on your first year!!!

Fionacatherine1023 2 months ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

Absolutely delicious food. You could taste the freshness and the care that was put into each component of our dish. The service was wonderful, also. We have been back twice!

Paulrudolph 3 months ago

Hash and Eggs

I had the corned beef hash and eggs. It's my favorite breakfast dish. I try this dish everywhere I can find it. This was the best hash and eggs I have ever had (!). I can't wait to try this restaurant for dinner and I highly recommend The Rhody Hen Cafe.

Dwerner705 3 months ago

Pancakes

Perhaps THE BEST Blueberry pancakes ever! -And these include the ones my Grandma used to make with the blueberries she hand picked by the lake in summer....

Rjosea69 3 months ago

Chourico and Eggs

Large fresh and ample portion.

Zayj741 3 months ago

Three eggs, bacon or sausage home-fries and toast

Three eggs bacon home fries and toast is so good my mom orders it for me at least 2x a week so delicious!!!

Richardrsavannah 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Amazing breakfast!! By far the best new spot to try in R.I. I can't wait to go back!!

Meghan 4 months ago

Nova Lox Benedict

This was my favorite breakfast plate. Everything was perfectly cooked and arranged. I loved that most of the toppings were chopped. It made getting all the flavors in one bite very easy without making a mess. Also I could stop and help my 5 year old with his delicious pumpkin pancake while still enjoying my meal. Highly recommend this dish and restaurant!

Kgardner03 4 months ago

French Toast

I have been been several times now for the seasonal french toast and I'm in love! Favorite breakfast spot after eating the butternut squash stuffed french toast I never want to go anywhere else!

Maggiemay166 4 months ago

Belgian Waffle

I had the Waffle and my friend had a veggie omeltte with , toast & coffee. I loved it. It is so cozy and clean. I love that you can eat outside also. And the best part I live down the street and can walk there. Actually just about everyday I walk by when I take my dog " Chloe " for a walk. Great job on the Renovations as well !! Five Star for me..

Cheshire2247 5 months ago

Steak Tips and Eggs

My husband and I love this place, we started coming here late spring early summer and are hooked. I have tried a few different menu items, including some of the specials of the day, and everything has been delicious. My husband loves the steak and eggs, he gets it every time. The fresh squeezed orange juice is also amazing, as is their coffee. I can not say enough about the quality of food and service here. It will be a bit of a bummer come colder weather, as we will have to sit inside and really enjoy taking advantage of outdoor seating. With that said It will be nice to see what specials they come up with for the fall and winter months.

Daniella 5 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

This restaurant is superb! Words cannot describe how much my family and I enjoy going to the Rhody Hen. Tiffany and her husband have done a phenomenal job. The decor, the atmosphere, and the food are things you can only find at their restaurant. My personal favorite item from the item is the Chicken and Waffles with REAL maple syrup. No matter what you get, you'll always be longing for more. I cannot wait to see what the future holds for this restaurant, but I can already foresee it is going to be great.

Diazgenesis433 5 months ago

Belgian Waffle

This was my second time at the rhody hen cafe ! I was there last week and had the huevos rancheros which was by far the best dish i've had in awhile ! Today I had the Belgian waffles and i was shocked at how amazing they were! The caramelized bananas on top of the waffles really brought the dish together ! The first bite tasted like heaven ! The bananas really melted in my mouth and the waffles were soft and warm on the plate ! I thought the huevos rancheros was my favorite dish but the Belgian waffle might just take the cake ! I am very satisfied with both this I've gone to the rhody hen and I will definitely by back again ! The chefs know what they'er doing and it really shows !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA