Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rhody Hen Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarahhec7 14 days ago

The Rhody Hen Omelet

My boyfriend and I have named the "Rhody Hen" as "our spot". It isn't just ours. . . We know, we know, as MANY love this place! To us, when we make our Sunday jaunt to breakfast at the Rhody hen — it is unequivocally the best part of our week. The food, welcoming personal atmosphere and overall experience are above far above any other local spots. Tiffany, Antonio and the rest of the staff are truly top notch. The food is amazing, the specials always are incredible and unique and we CANNOT find a better chocolate chip pancake anywhere we travel. We have tried!!! Thank you Rhody Hen for making our Sunday breakfast spot feel like home.

Mickalyr 25 days ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

Found this place on yelp and now it's our favorite place for breakfast. Staff is amazing! Food is delicious! Nice atmosphere. Hot Kiss Omelet is my favorite until the Lobster crepe shows us as a special. Thanks for bringing great food to Rhode Island!

Kbchapman2 about 1 month ago

Hash and Eggs

Amazing food! The best hash I have ever had and the staff is so friendly.

Barrybray1 about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips

Absolutely delicious!!! I was told by many how good the Fish & Chips were at Rhody Hen. When I finally tried them myself, I had to conclude they are the best I've ever eaten. Can't wait to back!!

Valeriekline63 about 1 month ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

OMG!!! The carne asada was so tender and cooked exactly the way I like it(medium/rare) Served with black beans, eggs sunny side up and the freshest avocado. I visited with six of my friends and it was my first time visiting. I'll be back as I thoroughly enjoyed it all!!!

Jwebb8482 about 2 months ago

Two eggs, ham, home-fries and toast

O! M! G! They never cease to amaze me EVERY time!! I know that this is just a simple breakfast dish, but IT IS a classic! And Rhody Hen amplifies a Classic with the most fresh and organic ingredients cooked to PERFECTION!!! The staff so sweet and humble and they make you feel like your eating breakfast with family at the table!! If you want this experience, YOU NEED TO EAT HERE!!!

Lsilva725 about 2 months ago

Crab Cake Benny

It was absolutely amazing! And service was phenomenal as well!! Highly recommended and can't wait to come in and try lunch!

Kcabetancur 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Really Exquisite!!!! 👌🏻❤️

Andreia 2 months ago

Chourico Benedict

This is my favorite dish, wouldn't change a thing, eggs are cooked perfectly with a delicious hollandaise sauce omg my mouth is watering right now. My favorite bk place since i tried the very first time, every weekend i get excited to see what specials they have.

Ashleyann257 2 months ago

Creme Brulee French Toast

I love this place. The staff is very nice the place has a cozy vibe and the Creme Brûlée French Toast is amazing!

Klabbe 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Absolutely delicious. Great casual little spot. Will definitely be back!

Tkbent1 3 months ago

Steak Tip Benedict

The Rhody Hen is a warm and cozy spot. The food was awesome. I ordered the steak tip Benny and my steak was marinated and cooked perfect! My husband ordered an omelette that was equally as delicious. The food was fresh and they have perfected the poached egg! It's our new favourites breakfast spot!

Vicky 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

I felt like I was in Mexico eating the huevos rancheros. The beef and eggs were tender and delicious.

Gerisbaby 4 months ago

BLT

Awesome. So friendly and warm love this place❤️❤️❤️

Busynana247 4 months ago

Autumn Omelet

Just finished sharing the autumn omlet. Amazing fresh out of the box mixture I would'nt have thought to make at home. This was our first but not last visit. The menu has so many interesting items we will have no problem finding something each trip. Staff was so friendly you felt welcomed!

Dzenfae 4 months ago

Steak Taco

The steak was unbelievable, melt in your mouth and flavored perfectly. I could eat these all day

Dlb1113 5 months ago

Pumpkin Pancakes

Pumpkin pancakes with real VERMONT maple syrup!!! AND Apple cider Mimosas (yes, plural) .... I cannot tell you how yummy !!! You NEED to get here! Such a cute, clean & comfortable place! What a find!!!

Marianadiazrdh 5 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

The steak steals the show on this dish! Seasoned perfectly!

Laurie 5 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

what can you say about a small place that has big flavors. I try to have a different thing off the menu and have never been disappointed. The Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada is far one of my favorites for the fact it's breakfast and a flavor of dinner time steak tips. Cooked to perfection. Congratulations on your first year!!!

Fionacatherine1023 5 months ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

Absolutely delicious food. You could taste the freshness and the care that was put into each component of our dish. The service was wonderful, also. We have been back twice!

Kerry52910garon 24 days ago

Fish and Chips

We have been to Rhody hen many times and have tried many items from the amazing menu. However the fish and chips are by far the best i have ever had, cooked perfectly not too greasy simply perfect. After being there 4 days in a row this week because my little guy wanted his pancake "the best one ever" I was Able to try a few new things and branch out from my fave Rhody hen omelet 😍 , and everything was amazing. The staff is always so friendly and the restaurant is always clean!! The fresh squeezed OJ is delicious definitely give that a try!! We love Rhody hen!!

Sales 28 days ago

Spicy Steak Wrap

We are a local business that orders pick up quite often. We have never had a bad meal here. The food is delicious, reasonably priced, spotless restaurant with friendly service. We will keep coming back! - Lost Treasures

Jlp29844 about 1 month ago

Fried Oreo French Toast

Absolutely incredible!!!!

Xxjus10gxx about 1 month ago

Rhody Burger

great burger love the egg on top awsome

White about 2 months ago

Two eggs, ham, home-fries and toast

Our new favorite spot!! First place we have been too in a LONG time where we couldn't change a thing. This past weekend was our first time here, after friends told us we have to go. We went with the Western omelet, two eggs, bacon, home fries and toast, and split a stack of the chocolate chip pancakes. Everything was delicious, filling and fresh. We also went with the pineapple mimosas and white wine which were delicious. This place is about 35 minutes from us. However, more than worth the drive. Great atmosphere, cozy, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. VERY excited to go back again!!

Jamesmatthew22 about 2 months ago

Lobster Omelet

A revelation. One of the best things ever conceived. Great food. Great staff. And the VALUE! My buddy and I are pretty much food snobs (we're serious) and we were incredibly impressed.

Cmouellette56 2 months ago

Rhody Burger

Had the best grass-fed burger 🍔 I ever ate!! Seriously though...my mouth is still watering just thinking about it...2 thumbs up! And everything else is just as delicious.

Krisconstruct 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Absolutely perfect. The steak is cooked just right , the whole dish is mouthwatering . Nice change from the boring old breakfast place . I've also tried a few Benedict's and the consistency, the way the plate is served and the freshness are impeccable . Great atmosphere great service . Quite impressed with this little slice of heaven right here in Pawtucket

Ycolon1 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

The food is amazing. We had the huevos rancheros and the chicken and waffles. The waitress was super friendly as well. Highly recommended!

Blidner 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

We ate at the Rhody Hen the day after the Phish Show. Stumbled upon it through a google search, and drove in from Providence en route back to Boston. What an amazing place this is. Owned and operated by an amazing couple, we spoke with the wife about some incoming seasonal specials, and desperately wish to return. The Huevos Rancheros were delightful, a fine balance between sophistication and rustic cuisine. Just incredible food, served by kind and loving people. Can't wait for my next meal here.

Angshadow351 3 months ago

Steak Tips and Eggs

My family and I went to the Rhode Hen Cafe this past Sunday and had an amazing dining experience. The cafe is small but that makes it all the more homey. Everyone was really friendly and made sure we were taken care of. I had the steak tips and eggs and they were cooked to perfection! Couldn't have asked for a better breakfast! Thank you!

Misterthurber 3 months ago

Two Egg, bacon or sausage, home-fries and toast

It was the morning of our anniversary. We'd never been to the Rhody Hen Cafe, and we were in the area, so we gave it a try. The place was packed, with a couple of people waiting for seats, which is always a good sign. People don't pack into bad eateries. Everybody, and I mean everybody, appeared to be having a good time. After we were seated, and served, we understood why. First rate. Everything. I highly recommend!

Day 4 months ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

My boyfriend and I visit The Rhode Hen all the time- I've had omelettes, pancakes, and the classic bacon and eggs. But the Bacon Avocado Benedict is by far my FAVORITE dish. The bacon is nice and crispy, the eggs are cooked to perfection, the hollandaise is delicious and, in my opinion, avocado makes everything better. I always order it with a side of hash and mix that in too. YUM. I'm 6 months pregnant and my cravings are all over the place but this is something I could literally eat every single morning.

Busynana247 4 months ago

lobster Bacon Benny

My husband ordered this and shared with me the entire plate was beautiful each bite melted and the lobster was plentiful. Wonderfully done chef!

Steiner 4 months ago

Autumn Omelet

Such an adorable spot and the food is SO good!!

Rpozerski 4 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

This was one of the first dishes that I tried here and made me fall in love with the Rhody Hen. I liked that it wasn't super spicy, but the flavor was on point! My partner and I love to come here and try whatever specials they have to offer. It's always a delicious meal and everyone who works there is super nice!

Amberklaroche 5 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

The waitress was so friendly, prompt and personable! I got the hot kiss omelette with a bolo roll and it was fantastic! Can't wait to visit Rhode Island again and stop at the Rhody Hen Cafe and try something new!

Mschlenter 5 months ago

Veggie Benedict

The veggie benedict was phenomenal! All ingredients were very fresh and tasted great together. I highly recommend this dish if you're a veg lover like me!

Carlyn 5 months ago

Pancakes

We have always been beyond impressed by how great The Rhody Hen is! Everything we've tried is delicious and tastes like fresh, high-end, homemade food using high quality local ingredients. We love the unique eggs benedict choices, pancakes, and the juevos rancheros with carne asada. My husband and I look forward to the unique and tasty weekend brunch specials like the blueberry bread or s'mores french toast, but you can't go wrong with any of their classics. The staff treats you like a friend and the owner and her family are incredibly hard working and her girls are so sweet! We always bring our friends and family from out of town to The Rhody Hen Cafe and they always ask to come back on their next visits. Our favorite restaurant!

Callaparamedic 5 months ago

Chourico Benedict

Delicious! Wish the skin were peeled off the chouriço, but otherwise, it was one of the best breakfasts I could ever imagine. Perfect home fries too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA