Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rhody Hen Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Rhody Hen Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christinelourenco89 13 days ago

Chourico Benedict

My boyfriend and I LOVE LOVE LOVE Rhody hen. We almost always get the chourico Benedict. The Hollandaise is rich and flavorful without being too heavy. And whenever we go we always save room for "breakfast dessert" the stack of pancakes with the caramelized bananas -I would take that for dessert over and pastry, pie, or cake any day! Rhody Hen is so Comfortable and the staff always makes you feel welcomed, and relaxed despite how crazy busy they are since they've become so popular! Sometimes I wish everyone else didn't find out my secret spot but I'm so happy that they are busy and have a loyal following!

Bre 2 months ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

I am a huge foodie and it takes a lot to impress me!! This dish impressed me so much that once it arrived and I smelled it, I had to taste it. Once I tasted it, I had to consume it. After I ate it all, I realized I forgot to take a picture!! I've never done that before. Excellent place, fantastic food!

Carol 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

The food was delicious! I ate every bite of my dish that's how good it was. I will definitely go back.

Kerry52910garon 5 months ago

Fish and Chips

We have been to Rhody hen many times and have tried many items from the amazing menu. However the fish and chips are by far the best i have ever had, cooked perfectly not too greasy simply perfect. After being there 4 days in a row this week because my little guy wanted his pancake "the best one ever" I was Able to try a few new things and branch out from my fave Rhody hen omelet 😍 , and everything was amazing. The staff is always so friendly and the restaurant is always clean!! The fresh squeezed OJ is delicious definitely give that a try!! We love Rhody hen!!

Sales 5 months ago

Spicy Steak Wrap

We are a local business that orders pick up quite often. We have never had a bad meal here. The food is delicious, reasonably priced, spotless restaurant with friendly service. We will keep coming back! - Lost Treasures

Jlp29844 5 months ago

Fried Oreo French Toast

Absolutely incredible!!!!

Xxjus10gxx 5 months ago

Holy Guac Burger

great burger love the egg on top awsome

White 6 months ago

Two eggs, ham, home-fries and toast

Our new favorite spot!! First place we have been too in a LONG time where we couldn't change a thing. This past weekend was our first time here, after friends told us we have to go. We went with the Western omelet, two eggs, bacon, home fries and toast, and split a stack of the chocolate chip pancakes. Everything was delicious, filling and fresh. We also went with the pineapple mimosas and white wine which were delicious. This place is about 35 minutes from us. However, more than worth the drive. Great atmosphere, cozy, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. VERY excited to go back again!!

Jamesmatthew22 6 months ago

Lobster Omelet

A revelation. One of the best things ever conceived. Great food. Great staff. And the VALUE! My buddy and I are pretty much food snobs (we're serious) and we were incredibly impressed.

Cmouellette56 6 months ago

Holy Guac Burger

Had the best grass-fed burger 🍔 I ever ate!! Seriously though...my mouth is still watering just thinking about it...2 thumbs up! And everything else is just as delicious.

Krisconstruct 6 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Absolutely perfect. The steak is cooked just right , the whole dish is mouthwatering . Nice change from the boring old breakfast place . I've also tried a few Benedict's and the consistency, the way the plate is served and the freshness are impeccable . Great atmosphere great service . Quite impressed with this little slice of heaven right here in Pawtucket

Ycolon1 6 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

The food is amazing. We had the huevos rancheros and the chicken and waffles. The waitress was super friendly as well. Highly recommended!

Blidner 6 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

We ate at the Rhody Hen the day after the Phish Show. Stumbled upon it through a google search, and drove in from Providence en route back to Boston. What an amazing place this is. Owned and operated by an amazing couple, we spoke with the wife about some incoming seasonal specials, and desperately wish to return. The Huevos Rancheros were delightful, a fine balance between sophistication and rustic cuisine. Just incredible food, served by kind and loving people. Can't wait for my next meal here.

Angshadow351 7 months ago

Steak Tips and Eggs

My family and I went to the Rhode Hen Cafe this past Sunday and had an amazing dining experience. The cafe is small but that makes it all the more homey. Everyone was really friendly and made sure we were taken care of. I had the steak tips and eggs and they were cooked to perfection! Couldn't have asked for a better breakfast! Thank you!

Misterthurber 7 months ago

Two Egg, bacon or sausage, home-fries and toast

It was the morning of our anniversary. We'd never been to the Rhody Hen Cafe, and we were in the area, so we gave it a try. The place was packed, with a couple of people waiting for seats, which is always a good sign. People don't pack into bad eateries. Everybody, and I mean everybody, appeared to be having a good time. After we were seated, and served, we understood why. First rate. Everything. I highly recommend!

Day 8 months ago

Bacon Avocado Benedict

My boyfriend and I visit The Rhode Hen all the time- I've had omelettes, pancakes, and the classic bacon and eggs. But the Bacon Avocado Benedict is by far my FAVORITE dish. The bacon is nice and crispy, the eggs are cooked to perfection, the hollandaise is delicious and, in my opinion, avocado makes everything better. I always order it with a side of hash and mix that in too. YUM. I'm 6 months pregnant and my cravings are all over the place but this is something I could literally eat every single morning.

Busynana247 8 months ago

lobster Bacon Benny

My husband ordered this and shared with me the entire plate was beautiful each bite melted and the lobster was plentiful. Wonderfully done chef!

Steiner 8 months ago

Autumn Omelet

Such an adorable spot and the food is SO good!!

Rpozerski 8 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

This was one of the first dishes that I tried here and made me fall in love with the Rhody Hen. I liked that it wasn't super spicy, but the flavor was on point! My partner and I love to come here and try whatever specials they have to offer. It's always a delicious meal and everyone who works there is super nice!

Amberklaroche 9 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

The waitress was so friendly, prompt and personable! I got the hot kiss omelette with a bolo roll and it was fantastic! Can't wait to visit Rhode Island again and stop at the Rhody Hen Cafe and try something new!

Brandonmurphy343 about 1 month ago

French Toast

My wife and I used to come in for brunch about once a month. One of our favorite dishes was the banana bread French toast...it was absolutely incredible. Can't wait for you guys to reopen.

Richard 2 months ago

The Classic

Fresh ingredients (esp. noticeable in the "pop" of the Canadian bacon, asparagus, and the hollandaise sauce) and careful preparation make this a creamy, savory, memorable dish. Enjoying the eggs benedict accompanied by the terrific home fries and a hot mug (not a cup!) of coffee is breakfast heaven!

Sarahhec7 4 months ago

The Rhody Hen Omelet

My boyfriend and I have named the "Rhody Hen" as "our spot". It isn't just ours. . . We know, we know, as MANY love this place! To us, when we make our Sunday jaunt to breakfast at the Rhody hen — it is unequivocally the best part of our week. The food, welcoming personal atmosphere and overall experience are above far above any other local spots. Tiffany, Antonio and the rest of the staff are truly top notch. The food is amazing, the specials always are incredible and unique and we CANNOT find a better chocolate chip pancake anywhere we travel. We have tried!!! Thank you Rhody Hen for making our Sunday breakfast spot feel like home.

Mickalyr 5 months ago

Hot Kiss Omelet

Found this place on yelp and now it's our favorite place for breakfast. Staff is amazing! Food is delicious! Nice atmosphere. Hot Kiss Omelet is my favorite until the Lobster crepe shows us as a special. Thanks for bringing great food to Rhode Island!

Kbchapman2 5 months ago

Hash and Eggs

Amazing food! The best hash I have ever had and the staff is so friendly.

Barrybray1 5 months ago

Fish and Chips

Absolutely delicious!!! I was told by many how good the Fish & Chips were at Rhody Hen. When I finally tried them myself, I had to conclude they are the best I've ever eaten. Can't wait to back!!

Valeriekline63 5 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

OMG!!! The carne asada was so tender and cooked exactly the way I like it(medium/rare) Served with black beans, eggs sunny side up and the freshest avocado. I visited with six of my friends and it was my first time visiting. I'll be back as I thoroughly enjoyed it all!!!

Jwebb8482 6 months ago

Two eggs, ham, home-fries and toast

O! M! G! They never cease to amaze me EVERY time!! I know that this is just a simple breakfast dish, but IT IS a classic! And Rhody Hen amplifies a Classic with the most fresh and organic ingredients cooked to PERFECTION!!! The staff so sweet and humble and they make you feel like your eating breakfast with family at the table!! If you want this experience, YOU NEED TO EAT HERE!!!

Lsilva725 6 months ago

Crab Cake Benny

It was absolutely amazing! And service was phenomenal as well!! Highly recommended and can't wait to come in and try lunch!

Kcabetancur 6 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Really Exquisite!!!! 👌🏻❤️

Andreia 6 months ago

Chourico Benedict

This is my favorite dish, wouldn't change a thing, eggs are cooked perfectly with a delicious hollandaise sauce omg my mouth is watering right now. My favorite bk place since i tried the very first time, every weekend i get excited to see what specials they have.

Ashleyann257 6 months ago

Creme Brulee French Toast

I love this place. The staff is very nice the place has a cozy vibe and the Creme Brûlée French Toast is amazing!

Klabbe 6 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

Absolutely delicious. Great casual little spot. Will definitely be back!

Tkbent1 7 months ago

Steak Tip Benedict

The Rhody Hen is a warm and cozy spot. The food was awesome. I ordered the steak tip Benny and my steak was marinated and cooked perfect! My husband ordered an omelette that was equally as delicious. The food was fresh and they have perfected the poached egg! It's our new favourites breakfast spot!

Vicky 7 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

I felt like I was in Mexico eating the huevos rancheros. The beef and eggs were tender and delicious.

Gerisbaby 8 months ago

BLT

Awesome. So friendly and warm love this place❤️❤️❤️

Busynana247 8 months ago

Autumn Omelet

Just finished sharing the autumn omlet. Amazing fresh out of the box mixture I would'nt have thought to make at home. This was our first but not last visit. The menu has so many interesting items we will have no problem finding something each trip. Staff was so friendly you felt welcomed!

Dzenfae 8 months ago

Steak Taco

The steak was unbelievable, melt in your mouth and flavored perfectly. I could eat these all day

Dlb1113 9 months ago

Pumpkin Pancakes

Pumpkin pancakes with real VERMONT maple syrup!!! AND Apple cider Mimosas (yes, plural) .... I cannot tell you how yummy !!! You NEED to get here! Such a cute, clean & comfortable place! What a find!!!

Marianadiazrdh 9 months ago

Huevos Rancheros and Carne Asada

The steak steals the show on this dish! Seasoned perfectly!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA